LibGuides: Library Resources for SLHS 608: Databases

Connect From Off-Campus

You can access databases from off-campus by entering your netID and password after clicking on the database links.

If you have any issues with logging in, please call the Info Desk at 510-885-3765 or send an email to libhelp@csueastbay.edu.

Troubleshooting Tips:

Try a different browser (Chrome to Firefox, IE to Chrome, etc.)
Clear cache and history
Close Browser
Restart your computer
Reset your netID password (if you can log in to Blackbaord, MyCSUEB, etc, but not the databases)

Google Scholar

Library OneSearch

Search all of the Library databases and the Library catalog from one search box

Recommended Databases

Note that the Databases A-Z menu on the library home page includes additional databases that may be of use for locating speech pathology information.

CINAHL: Current Index to Nursing and Allied Health Literature This link opens in a new window Subjects: Nursing and allied health. Content: Citations, abstracts, and selected full-text.
Linguistics and Language Behavior Abstracts (LLBA) This link opens in a new window Subjects: Linguistics, speech pathology, phonology and semantics. Content: Abstracts.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window From the American Psychological Association. Contains over 2 million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books and dissertations, in the area of psychology and related fields dating back to 1840. The database includes international material selected from thousand of journals in 24 languages, English-language book chapters and entire books in psychology and related fields. More than 9,900 journals on psychology and related fields are indexed and over 65,000 records added annually for a total of over 1.5 million records.
PubMed This link opens in a new window The U.S. National Library of Medicine's digital archive of life sciences journal literature. Indexes worldwide biomedical literature including research, clinical practice, administration, policy issues, and health care services. Articles indexed from 5,663 journals and many serials and online books. Some full text. Coverage 1946 - to present. Access to the full text of articles is free, except where a journal requires a subscription for access to recent articles.
Cochrane Library This link opens in a new window Subjects: Systematic reviews summarizing of evidence on clinical health topics. Content: Full text.
Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window Subjects: Interdisciplinary, including sciences, politics and public health Content: Abstracts and selected full-text articles.
Education Research Complete This link opens in a new window Bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education, and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education, and testing. Education Research Complete also covers areas of curriculum instruction as well as administration, policy, funding, and related social issues. The database provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,300 journals, as well as full text for nearly 1,400 journals. It also includes full text for nearly 550 books and monographs, and full text for numerous education-related conference papers.
ERIC This link opens in a new window Educational Resources Information Center - An online library of education research and information, sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences (IES) of the U.S. Department of Education, providing free access to more than 1.3 million bibliographic records of journal articles and links to more than 323,000 full-text documents dating back to 1966.

Database Cheat Sheet for Speech Pathology

ASHA Journals

Looking for ASHA journals? All 4 journals are available from CINAHL.

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Library Resources for SLHS 608: Databases

Connect From Off-Campus

Google Scholar

Library OneSearch

Recommended Databases

ASHA Journals