It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Main professional organization for SLPs. Publishes a series of journals (full-text articles available through CSU East Bay Databases), and other publications. Offers a lengthy list of topical resources for both professionals and the public.
This is a consumer-focused search engine of government and health organization web sites on specific conditions, vetted by the National Library of Medicine. Try searching on specific health conditions related to speech disorders, such as aphasia or cleft palate.
NIDCD, one of the National Institutes of Health, conducts and supports research in the normal and disordered processes of hearing, balance, smell, taste, voice, speech and language. Look hear for research funding opportunities, but also for CSD-related health info.
PubMed indexes the world of health science literature. While it is freely available online, it includes limited full-text. To hook into online journal available to you through CSUEB library subscriptions, access PubMed from the library database page.
Created and maintained by Judith Kuster, SLP and Professor at Minnesota State University, this site is an excellent directory of CSD and SLP resources on the web. Includes much clinical and professional resource guidance.
HHS is the U.S. government's principal health agency, encompassing the National Institutes of Health, Centers for Disease Control & Prevention, and many other agencies. This page gives a nice overview of HHS activities and structures.
"The speech accent archive is established to uniformly exhibit a large set of speech accents from a variety of language backgrounds. Native and non-native speakers of English all read the same English paragraph and are carefully recorded."