LibGuides: Marketing & Entrepreneurship: Find Articles

Connect From Off-Campus

You can access databases from off-campus by entering your netID and password after clicking on the database links.

If you have any issues with logging in, please call the Info Desk at 510-885-3765 or send an email to libhelp@csueastbay.edu.

Troubleshooting Tips:

Try a different browser (Chrome to Firefox, IE to Chrome, etc.)
Clear cache and history
Close Browser
Restart your computer
Reset your netID password (if you can log in to Blackbaord, MyCSUEB, etc, but not the databases)

ILLiad

Can't find the article you want in our databases? Put in a request through ILLiad - InterLibrary Loan.

Your article will be delivered to you within 1-3 days, as a PDF so you can read it on your computer.

Library OneSearch

Search all of the Library databases and the Library catalog from one search box

Marketing Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window Access to full text articles from over 1000 worldwide business publications on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and information on 60,000+ companies.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
Emerald Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window Searchable database of full-text journals in these subjects: Accounting & Finance; Business Ethics & Law; Economics; Education Management; Enterprise & Innovation; Healthcare Management; Human Resource Management; Industry & Public Sector Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business; Learning & Development; Library & Information Studies; Management Science/Management Studies; Managing Quality; Marketing; Operations & Logistics Management; Organization Studies; Performance Management & Measurement; Property & Real Estate; Strategy; and Tourism and Hospitality.
Explore Census Data This link opens in a new window Primary way to access Census Bureau data, including upcoming releases.
Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window Descriptive information about companies including location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and much more for over 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window Full text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals. Some backfiles date back to the early 1800s. Does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recent issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR. Fields covered include: anthropology, ecology, economics, education, finance, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, literature, biology.
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Contains information for 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies. Company information includes: history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40,000 U.S. companies.
Mintel This link opens in a new window Market research reports on a variety of topics.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window Online GIS mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated on a daily basis.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks and bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. The Industry Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Select the Industries tab to get a selection of the international industry surveys. Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.
Statista This link opens in a new window Data and statistics portal with an international focus on Europe, the United Kingdom, the U.S., and Asia. Key figures on the economy, society, labor force, digital economy, business environment, and public sector of more than 150 countries. Key performance indicators, e.g., revenues, sales figures, and prices, of the most important consumer markets.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window More than 300 journals are searchable with most titles reaching back to 1996. The results include complete citations, abstracts, and access to the full text in PDF format and also in HTML for some titles. Subjects covered are business, computer science, education, engineering, law, life and physical sciences, math, and psychology.

Ask Us!

Send an email: libhelp@csueastbay.edu

Hayward Information Desk:
(510) 885-3765

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Marketing & Entrepreneurship: Find Articles

Connect From Off-Campus

ILLiad

Library OneSearch

Marketing Databases

Ask Us!