Reference service is available via text chat 24/7 at https://library.csueastbay.
Our Databases A-Z index thousands of electronic resources and have full texts of most of them. For those items that do not have immediate access to full text, InterLibrary Loan services provides excellent service in getting you PDF's of articles that you need.
Course Reserves (Textbooks in the Library) Using A2E2 funds, we are providing more and more access to course materials in the library. Students check the library Course Reserves to see if there is an electronic copy of their textbook available. If you would like, I can check and see if your book is there, or if there is a way to access the needed ebook. Here's a useful FAQ.
Library Events Calendar Would you like extra help finding scholarly literature? Evaluating resources? Citations? Check out upcoming online Library events on our new calendar: https://library.csueastbay.
Can't find the article you want in our databases? Put in a request through ILLiad - InterLibrary Loan.
Your article will be delivered to you within 1-3 days, as a PDF so you can read it on your computer.
Welcome to some pointers to resources for research in International Studies. Immediately below this paragraph you'll find links to some databases we find helpful for this discipline. Please let me know if you have questions, additions to suggest, wish to arrange a research consultation with me, etc. You'll find my contact information in the Library Liaison box to the right of these screens. I look forward to working with you! -Tom
Please note: many of these databases have access to the full text of articles either directly or via the "sfx find text link." However, if you need an article that is not immediately available in full text, PLEASE request it using our InterLibrary Loan service named ILLiad (available in the box on the left of this screen). For assistance with that process check with anyone at the Reference Desk in the Library.