LibGuides: Construction Management: Find Articles

Engineering Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from more than 8,500 journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
ACM Digital Library This link opens in a new window Association for Computing Machinery (ACM). Full text access to ACM magazines, transactions, journals, SIG newsletters and conferences. Coverage: 1950’s-present.
IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) This link opens in a new window Full-text access to the IEEE/IET Electronic Library (IEL) for IEEE journals, transactions and magazines, conference proceedings, published standards, and IEEE Standards Dictionary Online, as well as IET journals and conference proceedings.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window A full text online database for scientific, technical and medical information as well as information in the social sciences, business, and the arts and humanities. Access to over 2,200 journals and 26,000 books. Coverage 1823 - present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scholarly literature in the sciences and social sciences, including journals, books, and conference proceedings. Also includes datasets, author profiles, and cited references.
Wiley Online Library This link opens in a new window More than 300 journals are searchable with most titles reaching back to 1996. The results include complete citations, abstracts, and access to the full text in PDF format and also in HTML for some titles. Subjects covered are business, computer science, education, engineering, law, life and physical sciences, math, and psychology.

Environmental Science Databases

Academic Search Complete This link opens in a new window This multi-disciplinary database provides access to full-text articles from more than 8,500 journals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc.
Agricultural & Environmental Science Collection This link opens in a new window Full-text titles from around the world, including scholarly journals, trade and industry journals, magazines, technical reports, conference proceedings, and government publications.
Environmental Complete This link opens in a new window Provides hundreds of environment journals and monographs covering agriculture, ecosystem ecology, energy, public policy, sustainability and other related subjects. It also includes millions of records and an environmental thesaurus.
GeoRef This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window
Follow this link: Google Scholar Settings to turn on a feature to check if Google Scholar results are available in the Library databases.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scholarly literature in the sciences and social sciences, including journals, books, and conference proceedings. Also includes datasets, author profiles, and cited references.

Business Databases

ABI/INFORM Complete This link opens in a new window Access to full text articles from over 1000 worldwide business publications on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and information on 60,000+ companies.
arXiv This link opens in a new window Open access to 1,191,488 e-print articles in Physics, Mathematics, Computer Science, Quantitative Biology, Quantitative Finance and Statistics
Bloomberg Businessweek Archive This link opens in a new window Full-text content on business management, marketing, labor, finance, and economic policy. Contains indexing, abstracting and full text for over 3,500 total issues and more than 65 years’ worth of content. Coverage starts from the magazine’s first issue in 1929 and runs through 2000.
Business Insights: Essentials This link opens in a new window Includes detailed company and industry profiles including SWOT reports, market share reports, financial reports, company histories, as well as industry essays, business news, and more.
Business Source Premier This link opens in a new window Full text for more than 2,200 journals, including full text for more than 1,100 peer-reviewed titles in all business disciplines, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional full text, non-journal content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles and SWOT analyses.
EconLit This link opens in a new window Journal articles, abstracts of books, and working papers on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
Emerald Full Text Journals This link opens in a new window Searchable database of full-text journals in these subjects: Accounting & Finance; Business Ethics & Law; Economics; Education Management; Enterprise & Innovation; Healthcare Management; Human Resource Management; Industry & Public Sector Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business; Learning & Development; Library & Information Studies; Management Science/Management Studies; Managing Quality; Marketing; Operations & Logistics Management; Organization Studies; Performance Management & Measurement; Property & Real Estate; Strategy; and Tourism and Hospitality.
Forbes Archive This link opens in a new window The complete digital version of the Forbes backfile. With coverage starting at the magazine’s first issue in 1917, the archive offers 70 years’ worth of content from 1917 to 2000.
Hoover's Company Profiles This link opens in a new window Descriptive information about companies including location, summary financials, top competitors, top officers, and much more for over 40,000 public and non-public companies and 225,000 key executives.
IBIS World This link opens in a new window Provides thoroughly researched, accurate and current business information, inlcuding economic, demographic and government data on over 700 American industries. Each report is 20-30 pages and is written at the 5-digit level of the official North American Industry Classification System (NAICS).
Mergent Online This link opens in a new window Contains information for 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies. Company information includes: history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report. Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40,000 U.S. companies.
Mintel This link opens in a new window Market research reports on a variety of topics.
Investing Center (formerly Morningstar) This link opens in a new window
Investing Center is limited to 1 user at a time. If you get a message that the database is in use, please try again later.
OxResearch This link opens in a new window Objective, multi-disciplinary articles by faculty members at Oxford, other leading universities around the world, think-tanks and institutes of international standing on world and regional economic and political developments of major significance.
PolicyMap This link opens in a new window Online GIS mapping with data on demographics, real estate, health, jobs and more in communities across the US.
PrivCo This link opens in a new window Verified financials, business data, news, and media on major private companies (defined as those which are unlisted on stock exchanges and/or family-owned.) The company descriptions also include private M&A and venture capital transactions, deal terms, valuation multiples, private equity/ founder/family ownership breakdowns, bankruptcies, IPOs, and more. PrivCo is the premier database of private company info.
Regional Business News This link opens in a new window Provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. Updated on a daily basis.
RIA Checkpoint This link opens in a new window A comprehensive research system that provides primary tax documents and secondary analysis of federal, state, and local taxation; estate planning; pensions; benefits; international taxation; and payroll taxation.
Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage This link opens in a new window Detailed descriptions of companies, industries, and mutual funds. Company information includes a description of the company, stocks and bond issues, earnings estimates, dividend and split history and more. The Industry Surveys cover industry trends, forecasts, major players and market share data, key ratios, and statistics. Select the Industries tab to get a selection of the international industry surveys. Screening tools for companies, stocks and bonds are available.
Statista This link opens in a new window Data and statistics portal with an international focus on Europe, the United Kingdom, the U.S., and Asia. Key figures on the economy, society, labor force, digital economy, business environment, and public sector of more than 150 countries. Key performance indicators, e.g., revenues, sales figures, and prices, of the most important consumer markets.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window The financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Coverage extends from 1984 to 24 hours ago.
WestlawNext This link opens in a new window Legal research databases that contains case law, state and federal statutes, administrative codes, public records, law journals, law reviews, treatises, and legal forms. Also includes newspaper and magazine articles as well as business search and Hoover's Company Records.

Geology Databases

GeoRef This link opens in a new window Produced by the American Geological Institute, this database is a comprehensive geoscience database containing over 2.2 million bibliographic records from more than 3,000 journals and other sources. GeoRef provides coverage in subject areas such as mineralogy and crystallography, general mineralogy, mineralogy of silicates, and mineralogy of non-silicates.
ScienceDirect This link opens in a new window A full text online database for scientific, technical and medical information as well as information in the social sciences, business, and the arts and humanities. Access to over 2,200 journals and 26,000 books. Coverage 1823 - present.
Scopus This link opens in a new window Scholarly literature in the sciences and social sciences, including journals, books, and conference proceedings. Also includes datasets, author profiles, and cited references.

Non-Library Databases

Library OneSearch

Search all of the Library databases and the Library catalog from one search box

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

Construction Management

Ask Us!

Connect From Off-Campus

ILLiad

Zotero Citation Management!

Engineering Databases

Environmental Science Databases

Business Databases

Geology Databases

Non-Library Databases

Library OneSearch