Use the search box below to search the Library Catalog for books, eBooks, videos, etc.
ILL and CSU+
The Library may not always have the book you are looking for.
You can use the library catalog to search for and request books from all 23 CSU campuses with CSU+.
If you can't find something through CSU+, you can request it through InterLibrary Loan.
Selected Reference Resources in the CSUEB Libraries
Encyclopedia of Anthropology by H. James Birx (Editor)
Call Number: GN11 .E63 2006
Publication Date: 2005-12-08
This five-volume Encyclopedia of Anthropology is a unique collection of over 1,000 entries that focuses on topics in physical anthropology, archaeology, cultural anthropology, linguistics, and applied anthropology. Also included are relevant articles on geology, paleontology, biology, evolution, sociology, psychology, philosophy, and theology. The contributions are authored by over 250 internationally renowned experts, professors, and scholars from some of the most distinguished museums, universities, and institutes in the world. Special attention is given to human evolution, primate behavior, genetics, ancient civilizations, sociocultural theories, and the value of human language for symbolic communication.
Cultural Anthropology by JoAnn Jacoby; Josephine Kibbee
Call Number: GN10 .K52 2007
Publication Date: 2007-05-01
An annotated guide to reference and information sources in cultural anthropology, including print and online resources, with focus on sociocultural anthropology and North America.
Encyclopedia of Medical Anthropology by Carol R. Ember (Editor); Melvin Ember (Editor)
Call Number: RA418 .E354 2004
Publication Date: 2003-12-31
Two volume set provides a comprehensive overview of the field.
Anthropology Career Resources Handbook by Margaret A. Gwynne
Call Number: GN397.5 .G993 2003
Publication Date: 2002-11-27
Contains a comprehensive listing of available resources for 20 different career fields, including suggested readings, journals, organizations with contact information, academic programs at Masters and Ph.D. levels, videos with ordering information, and additional web sites.
History of Physical Anthropology by Frank Spencer (Editor)
An essential career-planning resource, A Handbook of Practicing Anthropology presents a comprehensive account of contemporary anthropological practice written primarily by anthropological practitioners