Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

TODAY'S HOURS
 
More Hours

Student Success Library Workshops

This is a guide to the Library's Uhour Information Literacy Workshops, held every Tues and Thurs during the semester from 12:15-1:15pm.

Fall 2019 Schedule

Date

Workshop Title

Location

27 Aug

Hands-On Workshop: Basic Academic Research

LI 3079

29 Aug

Subject-Specific Databases: Career Research

LI 3079

3 Sep

Hands-On Workshop: Advanced Academic Research

Biella Room

5 Sep

Subject-Specific Databases: Health/Medicine Databases

Biella Room

10 Sep

Hands-On Workshop: Open Data

Biella Room

17 Sep

RESCHEDULED Hands-On Workshop: Career Research

LI 3079

19 Sep

Subject-Specific Databases: PolicyMap

Biella Room

24 Sep

Hands-On Workshop: Evaluating Sources

Biella Room

26 Sep

Subject-Specific Databases: Business

Biella Room

1 Oct

Hands-On Workshop: Advanced Academic Research

Biella Room

3 Oct

Subject-Specific Databases: Sustainability

Biella Room

8 Oct

Hands-On Workshop: Citations

Biella Room

15 Oct

Drop-In Research Help (Midterms)

LI 3079

17 Oct

APA & MLA

LI 3079

22 Oct

Hands-On Workshop: Citations

Biella Room

24 Oct

Subject-Specific Databases: Web of Science

LI 3079

29 Oct

Hands-On Workshop: Research Outside the Academy

Biella Room

31 Oct

Subject Specific Databases: U.S. History

Biella Room

5 Nov

Hands-On Workshop: Evaluating Sources

Biella Room

7 Nov

Zotero Intensive

LI 3079

12 Nov

Hands-On Workshop: Movies, Music, Etc.: Streaming From Your Library

Biella Room

19 Nov

APA & MLA

Biella Room

21 Nov

Hands-On Workshop: Drop-In Citation Help

LI 3079

3 Dec

Drop-In Research Help (Finals)

Biella Room

5 Dec

Drop-In Research Help (Finals)

LI 3079