Use the search box below to search the Library Catalog for books, eBooks, videos, etc.
ILL and CSU+
The Library may not always have the book you are looking for.
You can use the library catalog to search for and request books from all 23 CSU campuses with CSU+.
If you can't find something through CSU+, you can request it through InterLibrary Loan.
Selected Reference Resources for Kinesiology
Sport and Exercise Psychology by Ellis Cashmore
Call Number: GV706.4 .C39 2008
Publication Date: 2008-07-07
Sport and Exercise Psychology: The Key Concepts offers a highly accessible introduction to this fascinating subject, its central theories and state-of-the-art research. Includes over 300 alphabetically-ordered entries.
Handbook of Sport Psychology by Gershon Tenenbaum (Editor); Robert C. Eklund (Editor)
Call Number: GV706.4 .H37 2007
Publication Date: 2007-02-02
Endorsed by the International Society of Sport Psychology, this classic reference draws on an international roster of experts and scholars in the field who have assembled state-of-the-art knowledge into this work.
Opportunities in Fitness Careers by Mary Miller; Lewis Baratz; Jean Rosenbaum
Call Number: GV481.4 .M55 1997
Publication Date: 1997
Provides information on careers in physical fitness including an overview of the field, educational requirements, employment outlook, and salary opportunities.
Encyclopedia of Sports Science by John Zumerchik (Editor)
Call Number: GV558 .E53 1997
Publication Date: 1905-06-01
Encyclopedia of Sports Science provides coverage of the mechanics of sport and the scientific principles involved.
Encyclopedia of World Sport by David Levinson (Editor); Karen Christensen (Editor)
Call Number: GV567 .E56 1996
Publication Date: 1999-07-22
The Encyclopedia of World Sport is the definitive reference on the history, practice, and culture of sports throughout the world.
The Health Professions by Stephanie Chisolm
Call Number: R690 .C448 2007
Publication Date: 2007-01-29
Presented in this text is an overview of careers in health professions including medicine, nursing, pharmacy, and allied health.