Provides basic information on the concepts underpinning the US economy.
Find Articles & More in these Databases
EconLit
This link opens in a new windowJournal articles, abstracts of books, and working papers on accounting, capital markets, econometrics, economic forecasting, government regulations, labor economics, monetary theory, urban economics and much more.
ABI/INFORM Complete
This link opens in a new windowAccess to full text articles from over 1000 worldwide business publications on advertising, marketing, economics, human resources, finance, taxation, computers, and information on 60,000+ companies.
Business Source Complete
This link opens in a new windowContains the full text of thousands of business-related journals, including marketing, management, MIS, POM, accounting, finance and economics. Additional content includes market research reports, industry reports, country reports, company profiles, case studies, and SWOT analyses.
Wall Street Journal
This link opens in a new windowThe financial newspaper of record offering in-depth coverage of national and international finance as well as coverage of hard news. Coverage extends from 1984 to 24 hours ago.
Emerald Full Text Journals
This link opens in a new windowSearchable database of full-text journals in these subjects: Accounting & Finance; Business Ethics & Law; Economics; Education Management; Enterprise & Innovation; Healthcare Management; Human Resource Management; Industry & Public Sector Management; Information & Knowledge Management; International Business; Learning & Development; Library & Information Studies; Management Science/Management Studies; Managing Quality; Marketing; Operations & Logistics Management; Organization Studies; Performance Management & Measurement; Property & Real Estate; Strategy; and Tourism and Hospitality.
JSTOR
This link opens in a new windowFull text collection of core social science, humanities, and science journals. Some backfiles date back to the early 1800s. Does not provide electronic access to current issues of these journals. There is typically a gap from 1 to 5 years between the most recent issues being published and the content becoming available in JSTOR. Fields covered include: anthropology, ecology, economics, education, finance, mathematics, philosophy, political science, sociology, literature, biology.
Communication Source
This link opens in a new windowFormerly named Communication and Mass Media Complete
Sage Research Methods
This link opens in a new windowContains detailed information on qualitative, quantitative, and mixed methods. Also, helps with developing a research question, doing a literature review, collecting and analyzing data, and writing up a report, dissertation, or thesis.
Statista
This link opens in a new windowData and statistics portal with an international focus on Europe, the United Kingdom, the U.S., and Asia. Key figures on the economy, society, labor force, digital economy, business environment, and public sector of more than 150 countries. Key performance indicators, e.g., revenues, sales figures, and prices, of the most important consumer markets.
