It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
"East Bay Asian & Pacific Islander Saga is a collection of oral histories which document the experiences of the AAPI community within and beyond California State University, East Bay during the Covid-19 pandemic. The videos and transcripts of these oral histories are formally housed within the CSUEB Library Archives. Please click through the links above to learn more about us and this project."
Asian American & Native Hawaiian/Pacific Islander Archives
This page shares a few of the archives available by and about the AA & NH/PI communities. If you have an archives to add, please email Diana (diana[dot]wakimoto[at]csueastbay[dot]edu).
"Densho documents the testimonies of Japanese Americans who were unjustly incarcerated during World War II before their memories are extinguished. We offer these irreplaceable firsthand accounts, coupled with historical images and teacher resources, to explore principles of democracy and promote equal justice for all."
"The Office of Hawaiian Affairs’ (OHA’s) Papakilo Database, is the ongoing development of a cutting edge and comprehensive “Database of Databases” consisting of varied collections of data pertaining to historically and culturally significant places, events, and documents in Hawai'i’s history."
From Mission: "The mission of the Welga Archive, Bulosan Center for Filipino Studies (WA-BCFS) is to provide access to documentary and ephemera material regarding the Filipino and Filipino American experience."