Skip to main content

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

TODAY'S HOURS
 
More Hours

History Day: Local Libraries and Archives

Research resources and help for students participating in History Day

local libraries and archives

Local Libraries

There are many local libraries, both academic and public, in the Bay Area that you may want to check out as part of your History Day Research. 

Cal State East Bay University Libraries

http://library.csueastbay.edu/home

Check our website for hours for both our Concord and Hayward Campus Libraries and contact information for getting help from our reference librarians. We're always happy to help you with your research!

Alameda County Library

http://library.csueastbay.edu/home

Check the website for list of Alameda County Library locations and hours, as well as online catalog

Contra Costa County Library

http://ccclib.org/

Check out the website for locations of Contra Costa County Libraries, as well as online catalog and other databases

 

 

Local Archives

We are very lucky to be in the Bay Area where there are many archives you can visit, online and in-person, to help with your History Day research. Some are listed below. 

Online Archive of California

http://oac.cdlib.org/

Directory of archives in California, along with finding aids (aka guides) to the collections, some of which are online. 

Guide to Local Archives

http://library.csueastbay.edu/c.php?g=371817&p=2515395

Check out our History LibGuide page on local archives to find out more information about archives in the Bay Area