GreenFILE

(Note: You need to be a registered CSUEB student, faculty or staff member to access this database online.)

Subjects

GreenFILE draws on the connections between the environment and a variety of disciplines such as agriculture, education,  law, health and technology.

Type

Indexing, abstracts and full text.

Content

GreenFILE offers well-researched information covering all aspects of human impact to the environment. Its collection of scholarly, goverment and general-interest titles includes content on global warming, green building, pollution, sustainable agriculture, renewable energy, recycling and more. The database provides indexing and abstracts for approximately 535, 000 records as well as Open Access full text more than 5,800 records.

GreenFILE is a resource designed to help individuals and organizations interested in reducing the negative impact and increasing the positive impact they have on the environment. The database includes information for individuals, such as installing solar panels and recycling; for corporation needing information on green agriculture, hybrid cars or waste management; as well as, environmental laws, regulations and studies. The goal is for GreenFILE to be a practical tool for everyday information and a resource for academic study and classroom activities.

GreenFILE covers content going back more than 35 years. Journal articles unique to GreenFILE include : Bioscience, Journal of Environmental Planning & Management , Journal of Ecology, and Conservation Biology. The database also contains bibliographic information for key non-scholarly titles such as: E -The Environmental Magazine, Natural Life, and Mother Earth News.

Coverage

1973– present