Skip to main content

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

TODAY'S HOURS
 
More Hours

International Studies: Find Articles

Research guidance for International Studies at CSU East Bay.

Relevant Research Guides from the CSUEB Library

Connect From Off-Campus

You can access databases from off-campus by entering your netID and password after clicking on the database links.

If you have any issues with logging in, please call the Reference Desk at 510-885-3765 or send an email to libhelp@csueastbay.edu.

Troubleshooting Tips:

  • Try a different browser (Chrome to Firefox, IE to Chrome, etc.)
  • Clear cache and history
  • Close Browser
  • Restart your computer
  • Reset your netID password (if you can log in to Blackbaord, MyCSUEB, etc, but not the databases)

ILLiad

Can't find the article you want in our databases? Put in a request through ILLiad - InterLibrary Loan.

Your article will be delivered to you within 3-5 days, as a PDF so you can read it on your computer.

Databases for International Studies

In the interdisciplinary field of International Studies you certainly will need to explore your topic (use key words!) in the databases listed in the box below this one so that you'll see how they are dealt with in the spheres of political science and public policy. However, the other databases you use to locate scholarly research articles will largely depend on the details of your topic. In the box to the left of this one, I've listed some subject guides that are likely to be useful. If you do not see sources that appear relevant to your research, please consult with me (tom.bickley@csueastbay.edu).

Databases focusing on Politics and Policies

Please note: many of these databases have access to the full text of articles either directly or via the "sfx find text link." However, if you need an article that is not immediately available in full text, PLEASE request it using our InterLibrary Loan service named ILLiad (available in the box on the left of this screen). For assistance with that process check with anyone at the Reference Desk in the Library.

Use JSTOR as an expert searcher!

JSTOR is a great database and you can focus your searches using these links. I recommend always using the Advanced Search option. You may find this tutorial (a pdf file) from JSTOR helpful.

OneSearch

Search all of the Library databases and the Library catalog from one search box

Library Liaison

Tom Bickley's picture
Tom Bickley
Contact:
Office: LI2141, University Library
CSU East Bay
25800 Carlos Bee Bl
Hayward, CA 94542
510 885 7554 (I MUCH prefer email)
Website / Blog PageSkype Contact

Ask Us!

 

 

Send an email: libhelp@csueastbay.edu

 

Hayward Reference Desk:
(510) 885-3765