Skip to main content

UNIVERSITY LIBRARIES

TODAY'S HOURS
 
More Hours

Modern Languages & Literatures: Find Articles

CSUEB Library Resources for Modern Languages & Literatures

Connect From Off-Campus

You can access databases from off-campus by entering your netID and password after clicking on the database links.

If you have any issues with logging in, please call the Reference Desk at 510-885-3765 or send an email to libhelp@csueastbay.edu.

Troubleshooting Tips:

  • Try a different browser (Chrome to Firefox, IE to Chrome, etc.)
  • Clear cache and history
  • Close Browser
  • Restart your computer
  • Reset your netID password (if you can log in to Blackbaord, MyCSUEB, etc, but not the databases)

ILLiad

Can't find the article you want in our databases? Put in a request through ILLiad - InterLibrary Loan.

Your article will be delivered to you within 3-5 days, as a PDF so you can read it on your computer.

OneSearch

Search all of the Library databases and the Library catalog from one search box

Subject Databases

Databases to start your language research are

Modern Language Association International Bibliography  Covers modern languages, literatures, folklore, and linguistics. Includes records for books, articles, Web sites, and dissertations. Indexes over 4,400 journals and includes over 2.3 million records. Coverage for some titles dates back to 1880’s. Published by the Modern Language Association, a not-for-profit organization committed to the study and teaching of language and literature.

Linguistics & Language Behavior Abstracts  Subjects covered are linguistics, lexicography/lexicology, speech pathology, phonology, and semantics. LLBA provides non-evaluative abstracts of articles from approximately 2,000 serials published worldwide, coverage of monographs, recent books, technical reports, occasional papers, dissertation listings, and bibliographic citations for book reviews.

Lexis/Nexis This database has many foreign language newspapers that can be searched.

Online Newspapers This is a free directory to newspapers from around the world.

Dialnet Hosted by Universidad de La Rioja in Spain. Searches open-access journals written primarily in Spanish and provides some full-text access.

Le Monde Major French news source.

Ask Us!

 

Send an email: libhelp@csueastbay.edu

 

Hayward Reference Desk:
(510) 885-3765